PDA

View Full Version : who hosts this awesome site?


archr666
11-14-2004, 07:04 PM
i was just wondering who is the web host(if any) of ebaums world. can anyone answer me?

yamahawarrior99
11-14-2004, 07:05 PM
If you are asking who the admin is,its Ebaum.

GrammarFocus
11-14-2004, 07:05 PM
This tells you everything (http://www.easywhois.com/index.php?domain=www.ebaumsworld.com&input=2153&next.x=46&next.y=11)

Kinda awesome site, it tells you everythin about nearly any site.

yamahawarrior99
11-14-2004, 07:07 PM
It is powered by V bulliten if you are asking that.

statisticsnerd
11-14-2004, 07:27 PM
Vbulletin is the forum software. I think he's asking what company hosts the site.

archr666
11-14-2004, 07:45 PM
Vbulletin is the forum software. I think he's asking what company hosts the site.
thats exactly what i mean. anyone got that info?

GrammarFocus
11-14-2004, 07:52 PM
thats exactly what i mean. anyone got that info?

If you read my post (#3) you will see I've posted a link telling you the details of the site.

archr666
11-14-2004, 07:53 PM
If you read my post (#3) you will see I've posted a link telling you the details of the site.
it doesnt really say who hosts it, and if it did, then it went over my head

Bubba-E
11-14-2004, 07:54 PM
I don't know a whole lot about this stuff, but you can buy a server for a fairly large stack of money and you can host the site you're self (I think). This could be what eBaum is hosting his site on.

GrammarFocus
11-14-2004, 07:59 PM
it doesnt really say who hosts it, and if it did, then it went over my head

You have to enter the number in then press the button, but it tells u it.

archr666
11-14-2004, 08:09 PM
it doesnt have any info on hosting. does anyone know the name of the host, if they have one. id really like to no

Kharndabetrayer
11-15-2004, 02:24 AM
i heard summthin about Eric Bauman in the news article on the mainpage hes the creator and he runs the site out of his fathers basement who is the vice. this might not be true but thats what the media said and hell we all know we can trust the media :rolleyes:

i also did a search on google about that name which yielded an article about someone suing him for doing somethin.

JerkyMyTurky
11-15-2004, 10:00 AM
http://techiemedia.net/company_info.html is ebaum's host.

dank
11-15-2004, 01:16 PM
what is the origin of the site name? ebaumsworld is pretty out there in terms of originality..

JerkyMyTurky
11-21-2004, 11:27 AM
what is the origin of the site name? ebaumsworld is pretty out there in terms of originality..

eBaum is the admin of this site, hence you get eBaum's world .com His real name is Eric Bauman, shortened to eBaum.

Kazimierz
11-21-2004, 03:57 PM
registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
whois: whois.godaddy.com
referrer: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Nameservers:
NS1.TECHIEMEDIA.NET
NS2.TECHIEMEDIA.NET
status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
expires: 15-nov-2013

so it looks like its hosted by godaddy.com, "hosting from just $3.95 a month!"

yamahawarrior99
11-21-2004, 04:19 PM
His real name is Eric Bauman, shortened to eBaum.

Really? I never knew that was his name. How did you figure this out?

fadetoblack5297
11-21-2004, 05:40 PM
it was in some thread about the site being in a lawsuit